Members and Meetings

An eight-member School Board is appointed by the Prince Edward County Board of Supervisors. The primary function of the School Board is to provide guidance for the education of students and the operation of schools. Written policies of the Board, as well as administrative regulations and notices, are compiled in the School Board Policy Manual, which is available for citizen inspection in each school, the School Board Office, and the public library. Regularly scheduled business meetings are held monthly at the School Board Office. Special public meetings, public hearings, and work sessions on various subjects are scheduled as needed.


Sherry Honeycutt - Chairman
Farmville District
701 Fourth Avenue Ext.
Farmville, VA  23901
(434) 392-4318

Email: sherry.honeycutt@pecps.k12.va.us

Dr. Lawrence C. Varner
Farmville District
902 Milnwood Road
Farmville, VA  23901
(434) 392-4921

Email: lawrence.varner@pecps.k12.va.us

Wilkie Chaffin, Ph.D.
Buffalo District
2747 Singleton Road
Pamplin, VA  23958
(434) 574-6803

Email: wilkie.chaffin@pecps.k12.va.us


   General D. Jenkins
Lockett District
        Po Box 87
        Rice, VA 23966
        (434) 607-7482

        Email: general.jenkins@pecps.k12.va.us



 

 

Dr. Timothy W. Corbett, Sr
Leigh District
1845 Leigh Mountain 
Green Bay, VA  23942
(434) 392-9366

​Email:
timothy.corbett@pecps.k12.va.us

Beulah Womack - Vice-Chairman
Hampden District
11156 Farmville Road
Farmville, VA  23901
(434) 223-2524

Email: beulah.womack@pecps.k12.va.us

Dr. Peter Gur
Farmville District
1813 Woodland Trial
Farmville, VA  23901
(434) 391-1082

Email: peter.gur@pecps.k12.va.us

Darin Thomas
Prospect District
550 Hixburg Road
Prospect, VA  23960
(434) 315-2100

Email: darin.thomas@pecps.k12.va.us


All Content Copyright by Prince Edward County Public Schools   -   Privacy Policy   -   ©